[Etude House REVIEW] Soon Jung pH 5.5 Relief Toner: Sum Gud shiet

Whatssup people your son is here.

Aite, I am going to review this Etude House Soon Jung Toner that I have used up the mini bottle and am currently on the full size bottle. I think it fulfills what I am looking for in a toner. Simple, Lightweight, Refreshing. I am running out of adjectives.

Packaging

A simple clear plastic bottle. Simply by tilting the bottle and letting the gravity do its work so that the toner flows out, you get what you pay for 😉 . Okay jokes aside, it was not designed with a spray nozzle. Honestly I hope Etude House could come up with a spraying version one day as it makes things much easier pftpft.

Ingredients

It has minimal ingredients, allergen free, fungal acne safe and alcohol free. Most importantly, it is fragrance free. Watery texture that flows.

I hereby solemnly declare that I sense zero hint of fragrance from Miss Soon Jung Toner and attached are my several sniffs.  - Avo

That being said, peeps with sensitive skin, come here. Stop holding that bag of cheesy rings in your HAND.

Also, it contains Panthenol and Madecassoside which promote wound healing aka clear the skin!

Personal Experience

BASIC. It is not something that brings a significant or dramatic change to your skin overnight. Am I saying it as a negative approach? NO. Rather, I mean it the other way round.

Like I have mentioned earlier, toner to me should be something simple and here, Miss Soon Jung Toner does it. It reminds me of WATER, yes the gift of our beloved Mother Nature, as it does so common yet it does important.

3/4 through the bottle, I honestly noticed my skin got better in overall condition, looking supple, and also my complexion, looking healthy. It does what it claims aka Relief.

It has to be used consistently to see a result. By that I mean this toner is like a group of builders that repairs and maintains the bricks of skin and what we are seeing is the Progress, the fruit of the builders’ labor that lasts.

Another thing worth mentioning here is its price. hashtag Affordable. Honestly, we don’t have to spend over 40 usd for a bottle of toner (not an essence, not a serum) and Miss Soon Jung Toner is only asking us humans for 15 usd (180ml) so that we can spend some SWEET SWEET TIME with her ;).

Plus point, you don’t have to use it sparingly. Okay hold on, not Encouraging yall to Splash it all over yourself as if you are in the middle of the Songkran Festival in Thailand. I am just saying that you won’t feel the heartache from layering the product a few times over or using it as a DIY mask with cotton pads, you know what I am sayin’.

To sum it up, highly recommend you to try out if you haven’t already. It might make it to your skincare-empties list :))


That’s a subway wrap! Hope you enjoy reading and bye, see you when I see you 🙂 Cheers!

One thought on “[Etude House REVIEW] Soon Jung pH 5.5 Relief Toner: Sum Gud shiet

Leave a comment